Second Hand Book Shops

Although the sun is shinning still and the weather is anything but cool, it is time to resign ourselves to the fact that we are in autumn, however, before we do, I am in a reflective mood and am looking back on my writing work over the past couple of months. I had a  busy summer which was spent editing my novel “outside the storm”, and attending various writing festivals and meeting other writers. I spent a lot of time in the library facilitating creative writing workshops and went on a writing retreat in the north of Ireland. It was whilst I was  there that I stumbled across some fabulous second hand book shops at various heritage sites, which had many hidden gems waiting to be uncovered. For a small donation I was able to stock up on books that I had not read before, and would recommend visiting old book shops to anyone who loves reading.

 

 

 

IMG_6136IMG_6137

Leave a Reply

